Skip to content

St Peter’s College became Open State Badminton Champions on Friday 23 August defeating Marryatville High School 6-2 in the final at the South Australian Badminton Centre.

Congratulations to Chao Chen (Year 11), Victor Dang (Year 10), Wesley Johnson (Year 10) (Vice Captain), Max Le Mire (Year 10), Noah Luc (Year 10), Alec Vitalievich (Year 10) and Eric Zhou (Year 12) (Captain) who all contributed to Saint’s victory in this state-wide competition.

Five members of this group are in Year 10 which gives Saints reason to be optimistic about retaining the title in 2020 and 2021. Saints now holds both the Open Boy’s State Title as well as the Year 8/9 Boy’s State Title. A new group of developing Year 8/9 boys will look to retain the Year 8/9 championship in Term 4.

Mr Stuart Rowlands
Head Coach and TiC Badminton