Skip to content

Congratulations to our Class of 2022! We are delighted to share the outstanding achievements of our Year 12 cohort who completed the SACE in 2022.

10% of all St Peter’s College students attained an ATAR of 99 or above placing them in the top 1% of the nation. In addition, the median ATAR achieved by SPSC students was 90.25.

In particular, we acknowledge and congratulate William Begg (FLL) and Anay Pradhan (WDK) for achieving the highest possible ATAR of 99.95.

In summary, 155 St Peter’s College students completed the SACE this year. Please see the following summary of results: 

  • 17 (10.9%) students achieved an ATAR of 99+
  • 25 (16.0%) students achieved an ATAR of 98+
  • 48 (30.8%) students achieved an ATAR of 95+
  • 79 (50.6%) students achieved an ATAR of 90+
  • 103 (66.0%) students achieved an ATAR of 80+
  • 117 (75.0%) students achieved an ATAR of 75+ (the top 25% of the nation)
  • 71 merits were achieved for a perfect score in a subject

We recognise the following 17 students who achieved an ATAR greater than 99: 

  • William Begg (FLL) with 99.95
  • Anay Pradhan (WDK) with 99.95
  • Daniel Jesudason (HWK) with 99.9
  • Nicholas Koh (HWK) with 99.90
  • Duc Pham (FRR) with 99.90
  • Karan Sethi (SHT) with 99.90
  • William McConnel (FLL) with 99.80
  • Luca Paull (SHT) with 99.80
  • Tommy Vo (YNG) with 99.80
  • Rajiv Paranavithana (FRR) with 99.75
  • Nathan Choi (SHT) with 99.50
  • Josip Podreka (MAC) with 99.50
  • Oscar Chen (HWD) with 99.40
  • Matthew Lam (FLL) with 99.30
  • Kyle Miller (MAC) with 99.25
  • Kian Mylankal (FRR) with 99.10
  • Henry Braithwaite (SHT) with 99.05

We congratulate the following 37 students who earned a merit in one or more of their subjects. A merit is awarded to a student who the SACE Board deems to have demonstrated exceptional achievement in a subject. Attaining an A+ in a subject is a prerequisite but does not guarantee a merit; merits are reserved for the very best students in each subject.  

  • William Begg (English, Chemistry, Physics, Specialist Mathematics)
  • Daniel Jesudason (English, Integrated Learning B, Chemistry, Biology)
  • Darren Nguyen (Specialist Mathematics, Mathematical Methods, Research Project B)
  • Duc Pham (Chemistry, Accounting, Biology)
  • Anay Pradhan (English, Biology, Chemistry)
  • Nathan Choi (Ancient Studies, Legal Studies)
  • Theo Dimitri (Industrial and Entrepreneurial Solutions, Material Solutions)
  • William McConnel (Chemistry, Physics)
  • Rajiv Paranavithana (Drama, English Literary Studies)
  • Karan Sethi (Physics, Chemistry)
  • Louis Tolley (Material Solutions, General Mathematics)
  • Rayan Abou-Hamdan (Research Project B)
  • Henry Braithwaite (Mathematical Methods)
  • Fergus Carruthers (General Mathematics)
  • Declan Ee (Mathematical Methods)
  • James Gasparin (Workplace Practices)
  • Angus Koeroessy (Research Project B)
  • Nicholas Koh (Chemistry)
  • Matthew Lam (Chemistry)
  • Anthony Maios (General Mathematics)
  • Thomas McDonald (Research Project B)
  • Kyle Miller (Physics)
  • Zaid Musa (Health and Wellbeing)
  • Jake Nesbitt (General Mathematics)
  • Edward Nitschke (Research Project B)
  • Luca Paull (Physics)
  • Hieu Pham (Accounting)
  • Josip Podreka (English)
  • Patrick Rodgers (Modern History)
  • Hamish Scott-Young (Workplace Practices)
  • Gunin Singhal (Mathematical Methods)
  • Eric Tang (English as an Additional Language)
  • John Turner (Music Performance – Ensemble)
  • Casey van Heuven (Industry and Entrepreneurial Solutions)
  • Tommy Vo (Accounting)
  • James Wallwork (Accounting)
  • Max Wang (Mathematical Methods)

We also congratulate the following 17 students who earned a High Distinction or Distinction in one or more of their university subjects:

  • Nicholas Koh (Mathematics 1A, Mathematics 1B)
  • Justyn Russell (Psychology 1A, Psychology 1B)
  • Louis Rust (Fundamentals of Computational Intelligence, Computer Programming)
  • Rohan Thiru (Nutrition, Physical Activity and Health; How Your Body Works: Human Physiology and Structure)
  • Rajiv Paranavithana (Beginning Shakespeare, Introduction to Film Studies)
  • Tommy Vo (Human Anatomy and Physiology, Research Methods in Psychology)
  • Matthew Lam (Mathematics 1A, Mathematics 1B)
  • Anay Pradhan (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Andrzej Czechowicz (Introduction to Logic)
  • Luca Paull (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Oscar Chen (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Kian Mylankal (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Joshua White (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Hugo Wurm (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Jayden Tseng (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)
  • Eric Tang (Introduction to Logic)
  • Steven Zhang (Argument and Critical Thinking, Introduction to Logic)

The School is immensely proud not only of these results, but the way our Year 12 students have worked together to achieve them. The young men of the 2022 cohort have seen a significant proportion of their Senior School studies impacted by COVID-19 and they have demonstrated remarkable effort and resilience to achieve their own versions of excellence. For many St Peter’s College students, the success they celebrate will not be tied up in a number but will relate to how they have challenged and developed themselves, no matter their ultimate academic achievement. Secondary schooling is simply one step in a journey of lifelong learning, and we look forward to hearing of our students’ future successes.

These results represent a unified effort of our students, staff and parents and we thank our parent community and staff for all their work in supporting the boys throughout their journey at St Peter’s College.

Congratulations again to our Class of 2022 on an incredible year which has culminated in these outstanding results.

Please note, the International Baccalaureate (IB) results will be published in early January 2023 at which time the School will share the combined Year 12 results and announce the recipients of the Young Exhibition, for Dux of School and Robley Prize, for the Proxime Accessit.

Congratulations Class of 2022