Skip to content

The success of the SPSC Rowing season was recognised at the Rowing SA Awards breakfast last Sunday. The School won the Schoolboy Premiership for most successful club, collected by captain Albert Howard (Year 12). Individuals were also recognised with Philippe Scalzi joint winner of Champion Male Coxswain with old scholar Aidan Hughes (WDK 2021).  Albert Howard and Xavier van Oijen were joint third in Champion Male Junior athlete award and Thomas Whiteman was runner up in Champion Male Coxswain.  Just to show that winning ways aren’t limited to their time at SPSC, old scholar Sam Morton of Adelaide Uni won Coach of the Year.

St Peters College award winners:

  • Top schoolboy program
  • Top male coxswain joint Philippe Scalzi and Aidan Hughes AUBC SPOC, 3rd was Thomas Whiteman (Year 12)
  • Third top junior rowers Xavier van Oijen (Year 12) and Albert Howard (Year 12)

Coach of the Year was St Peter’s Old Collegian Sam Morton Adelaide University Boat Club

Mr Wade Hall-Craggs 
Head of Rowing