Skip to content

Congratulations to the following squad members who braved a wet and cold Wednesday afternoon at the Waite Oval and Arboretum, Urrbrae.

Junior Boys Team Members

Team 1 – Silver Medallists – Harvey Crane, Andrew Lucas, Alex Lippett, Shreyus Arramraj.
Team 2 – Augustin Nicholson, Kenny Wang, Ryan Weinert, Benjamin Gill.
Team 3 – Bill Roberts, Nithil Praveen Kumar, Carbon Li

Senior Boys Team Members

Team 1 – Gold Medallists – Jonathan Harris, Bailey Kerr, Blaise Howes, Henry Xenophou,
Team 2 – Jacob Sweet, Hunter Di Blasio, Louis Bizot, Gustaw Czechowicz, the latter three competing up an age group.

The competition comprised of each team member running a 3km leg. As the incoming runner completed their leg, the outgoing runner was handed a sash to carry. The sash was in lieu of a baton.

Thank you again to our Coaching Staff of Jessica Pascoe and Zac Connell. Their contribution prior to the event and valuable leadership/support on the day was extremely valuable to all squad members.

Mr Tony Checker
Head Athletics/Cross Country Coach and Carnivals Coordinator