Skip to content

St Peter’s College was well represented at the South Australian French Teachers’ Association (SAFTA) and Alliance Française annual prize giving evening, la Remise des Prix, on Wednesday 21 October.

The evening celebrates the successes of students of French who have participated in either the SAFTA Poésie Récitée (poetry competition), SAFTA Year 7 competition and other various Alliance Française competitions.

Kaeshav Rajasekaran (Year 1) and Freddie Sils (Year 4) both received first place in their respective poetry competition divisions. Shaarav Reddy (Year 6) received second place and Beau Leon (Year 2) and Andrew Lucas (Year 4) received ‘Prix du Jury’ awards.

Damon Tatarelli (Year 7) was named the Best Year 7 student of French for his letter in French to the President of SAFTA, telling her all about himself. Will Subramaniam (Year 11) was presented with a certificate for the Year 11 Concours Alliance Francaise.

Congratulations to all students on their achievements. Thank you also to Madame Castrechini-Sutton, Mademoiselle Harvey and Madame Hanna, who continue to inspire and encourage our students.

Madame McLachlan

SAFTA and Alliance Francaise prize winners with St Peter's College French teachers